Hiatus

I can’t bring myself to save the  Vinson’s, not with how  broken they are.  The ice sculptures are missing and Court, Minty and Elder’s portraits are blank.  The game also CTD’s when I try to change outfits.  I think they are seriously dead in the water.  All saves are doing this.   Oddly enough the hover beds are back o.O!

I’m still trying to solve this, but I’m not sure how long it will take.  Luckily, I back up like mad and have 12 backup saves.  Going through each one is a pain, but hopefully sooner or later, I will find a working portion of the family.   I am currently back with Gussie and added Adair back to the family.  I put the sculptures in the family inventory and then had them all move, but it hung up.  I was going to have him kick everyone out, delete all the money he would have brought to the future and then have him meet his niece who is now older than him…give her the sculptures and then delete him, but it doesn’t look like that’s working.  So, it might be time to just kiss it all goodbye and work on getting Marie settled.

I have enough from before the major error to catch you all up to where I left off to build the house.  I believe only an hour has past since then.  No one has even seen the house yet.

I’m off to try and fix this.  I might throw up that update, but not sure if I even care too right now.

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. *sniff* I hope the Vinsons can continue on! Even if it’s just starting with Marie’s .sim file and playing from there. I will miss them if they go!

    1. I’m hoping to be able to play them sometime tonight. I keep crashing in CAS and they are only wearing cc clothes that has been around my games forever and are trusted items.

Leave a comment