Chapter 23

Last time (2019):  Stuff happened.  I think we both need to go back to the last chapter and have a re-read.
Edit:  Just re-read all of the chapters.  I have done some restructuring of the scores and updated the scoring page with a Google docs version.  I fixed some scoring issues as well.

– Then it’s been so long that I just re- re-read the last chapter.

Remember when I said I wanted to make a post in 2020?  Well, I did not.  In fact, I haven’t played this save in about 2 years a hundred years.  This generation started on 9/26/2016, a day before my 43rd birthday.  I am now half a century and it’s 3/18/2024.  Some of the pics in this update were from 2022.

TS3 2022-08-20 09-39-09

I really, really don’t think you guys need to add a horse to this disaster.

Also, I apparently spent some time in 2020 trying to make a glitter outline.  Go me for getting that done wrong.

TS3 2022-08-20 11-20-44

TS3 2022-08-20 11-21-21

TS3 2022-08-20 11-21-38

The old house was torn down and this was built.   They are allowed four rooms.  We have three bedrooms and a detached building for graves and portraits.

-2024 – I do not remember building this house at all.  I also did not count the whole house as a room with three bedrooms.  So, right now, I’m pretty sure the mausoleum with no doors is considered a fifth room.  Only ghosts can access itTS3 2022-08-28 12-37-48

Gem collection has moved into the crawlspace under the house to keep it out of the way.  I want to say @somebodysangel came up with that idea a bajillion eons ago.

  • I do remember doing this because the idea was brilliant.

TS3 2022-08-28 12-56-20

Pistachio:  Why are you here again?  I got distracted by your nose.
Pet Adoption Dude:  I’m here to bring Lentil to live.
Pistachio:  Who the heck is Lentil?

TS3 2022-09-20 10-16-10

Welcome Lentil, and an elder for breeding.

TS3 2022-09-20 10-18-38

Sabby:  I’m not sure this is going to work.

Why do you say that?

TS3 2022-09-20 10-21-17

Sabby:  This is so not my jam.  I’m very uncomfortable with this whole situation.

TS3 2022-09-20 10-21-47

Meet the two pups we had to basically cheat.  Lentil is male and it’s been so long since I have played, but I just found out that Sabby is male too.  So, we pollinated Sabby and then forced the birth of the pups.

So, we now have two dogs, two cats, two pups, and two kittens.  Kiri, the mother of the kittens and Lentil both moved in with the ghost Goth household.  When one puppy and one kitty are chosen, the other ones will move in with their other parent.

TS3 2022-09-20 10-30-18

TS3 2022-09-20 10-29-33

Getting up close we have a bigger Kitten 1, but Kitten 2 has two different colored eyes.  Both look like Kiri.  Both are female.  We will keep Kitten 2.  It’s also their last day as kittens.  I want to say the game had crashed after the kittens were born and named in chapter 22.  So they were given the same names of Quilty and Zippy.

The puppies were named Dufus and Tucker.  We will keep Quilty and Dufus.

/2022 pics


Well, many years later, the save still works.

Watermelon immediately heads over to exercise.

Pistachio was on positive reinforcement/scolding duty.

The kittens aged up first.

The next day, the pups aged up.

Key Lime heads over to Zack’s house after school.

No one was home, so she just did her homework.  Then she started playing with her digi thingy.  Then everyone showed up.  She went home soon after realizing the Zack was gross looking.

Watermelon gets struck by lightning and luckily survives.

Watermelon:  I think you should learn to drive.
Pistachio:  I totally agree.

Watermelon went out looking for bugs until she went to work and then Pistachio took over.  They were able to get four or five more bugs over the next 24 hours.

Then I googled about the skull cut and came across a different way to do it.  I was always using 8 different cuts of 8 different gems.  Then I would get a random result.  I then found where you do 8 cuts of the same gem.  I tested it out on the soulpeace collection under the house.

And it worked.  I later tested it out and used the gem dust in place of a gem cut and that worked as well.

Needless to say, the collection has to be started over from scratch.  I was unable to get skull cuts from a total of four gems.

Aww, Faithful for both ladies.

The martial arts skill has always seemed pointless to me.  Until I found out that after killing 150 oak wood thingies, you can then get gems from the space rocks.

During this time Misty’s forgotten birthday happened.

Watermelon is the first to get the achievement for the board breaking.

The others are still practicing.   Pistachio is at the library reading the martial arts books.

One of the first things we get!

Soon, we are SWIMMING in gems!  Even ones from WA worlds.

It’s the weekend, so the only breaks they get is for work.  Pistachio still gets fatigued when breaking space rocks, so she is also the gatherer.

By the end of the weekend, we are on the way to rebuilding the collection.  As soon as we have 8 of each uncut gem, Watermelon will start cutting them.   The gem document within the scoring sheet has been updated with all the gems previously collected are now deleted.

Also, they have 4 more tiberium.

Watermelon’s IF was seen.  I really wish Lime and Pistachio had worked out.   The hope rests with Key Lime’s kid since she did not get an IF that I recall.

Key Lime is making a snow angel in her underwear during a break in her gem collecting/space rock breaking.

Then the game just quit.  It didn’t even crash hard.  Just poofed.    The next day, I loaded up the game and found out that all the skulls are made, they all can make gems from space rocks, but no gems have been collected at all.  But, Misty did have her birthday, so not too far back.  Although there is no snow on the ground yet.

Having four badly behaved pets is wearing on me.  Dufus is learning slowly though.  If only he would stop guarding EVERYTHING.

So, a prom happened.  I never even saw Pistachio leave.  Nothing even happened either.  I think there were three pop ups total.  She didn’t even see Ethan on the dance floor.

I am so ready for elder Watermelon.

Had to start rebuilding the gem collection from scratch.

Not sure how that happened, but good on you.

Watermelon:  At least you didn’t forget my birthday like you did your mom.
Key Lime:  I am definitely not the one at fault here.

Don’t judge me.

Also, I keep calling Key Lime – Pistachio.  I have to keep re-reading and changing things.  I only mention it because I just called her Pistachio in the last pic.

Then wondered how Pistachio was topping her career.  My bad.

Lane came out and made pancakes then left them on the floor.

Watermelon makes a hard decision.

Fuck….have I unlocked cell phones yet?

Oh thank God.  I did.  Hey I can get workout machines now.  Nice.

And retires.  She is now completely uncontrollable.

The family enjoys the pancakes that were left on the floor by Lane.

I forgot elders were uncontrollable.  That leaves a last minute Key Lime to start learning all the cuts of gems.  She uses the extras to cut stacks of gems to unlock the other cuts.

You can teach an old dog new tricks.

Key Lime finally can make the skull cut for Smithonite.  Only three types of gems left.

Oh and birthday time!  It’s also the winter holiday so no school or work.  Key Lime works hard and is able to get up to the brilliant cut of gems.

At 8:30 pm, we remember to do her cake.

Watermelon has gotten senile lately.  She spends most of her time with the pets.

Misty:  Twinsies!
Key Lime:  Take me to the hairdresser.  STAT!

And so ends Generation 5/15.  Bring on a new spouse hunt and generation!

Leave a comment