Chapter 1.5: Pet

Someone should tell the hoomin that it’s not a secret if you announce it to everyone.

Anyway, for some reason every stray, wild animal and bug in existence show up on the doorstep.

It started with Meeker the Raccoon who told all his friends about the tasty trash, which is funny since the hoomins are almost dead from starvation.

She paid some nameless stud to nail me when I was least suspecting.  What right did she have to do that?  Maybe I wasn’t ready for children.

I am totally reconsidering this BFF bullshit.

Screenshot-64

Don’t get me wrong, he is a handsome little guy.  The hoomin wouldn’t give him a decent name, just left him as Charm.  I guess he is charming in his own way.

Screenshot-19

I was so very tired after delivering him, but he was having so much fun exploring that I just went along for the run.

I love how the hoomin male is clapping and whooping…probably because he knows he would shoot himself before living through that kind of pain.

Screenshot-22

Night after night we got stray cats, dogs, deer and raccoons dropping by for a quick pet or brushing.  Sometimes the hoomin’s even gave them some treats.

Then one night…He came.  I almost swooned on the spot.  I went to Hoomin female and bumped her towards him.  She doesn’t speak horse, but sometimes I think she can read my mind.

Screenshot-25

Normally the site of my hoomin paying more attention to someone else would upset me….but not this time.  I was too busy drooling…

I mean minding my own business.

Screenshot-26Screenshot-27Screenshot-28 Screenshot-29Screenshot-30Screenshot-31 Screenshot-32Screenshot-33Screenshot-34Screenshot-37Screenshot-43Screenshot-44Screenshot-45Screenshot-46Screenshot-48

7 hours later…..Welcome to the family Brandywyne.   Ahem…my stall or  yours handsome??

Screenshot-49

He even brought a bunch of his friends over.  The hoomin and I quickly made acquaintances of them all in the hopes that they would come back.

They stayed all night and most of the next day playing.

Screenshot-51

And Sleeping.

Screenshot-52

Brandywyne got brushed and his hooves cleaned.  He then followed the hoomin around like a lovesick puppy.

It was really pathetic.   Did he not see me prancing around like a shameless hussy standing innocently in the background?

Screenshot-54

My hoomin caught on and gave me some much needed attention and consolation.

Screenshot-55

Yo…this is the horse section….get out of here.

Screenshot-56

I knew he wouldn’t be able to resist for long  Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-57

I find the sparklies oddly attractive.

Screenshot-58

Watch out kitty!   I know the hoomin that gives the treats is in the house, but you don’t want to get smooooshed.

Screenshot-59

Huh?  No wonder the hoomin pants after him like a bitch in heat.

The hat totally makes the outfit.

Screenshot-60

She tried all day to get the foal to join our family, but he/she ran away and never came back.

Screenshot-62

The hoomin’s put on quite a show that day.  I’m surprised the neighbors didn’t call the cops.

Screenshot-63

Overhead view of the whole horseshow.  The hoomin’s finally got bored and went back to their veggies..I think they were back to starving again.

Screenshot-66

Look hoomin…I love ya, but ya gotta cover the boobies.  What will the neighhhbors be thinking?

Might as well leave you with a cliffhanger for next time…..

Screenshot-67

4 thoughts on “Chapter 1.5: Pet

  1. ” Did he not see me prancing around like a shameless hussy standing innocently in the background?” Bahahahaha, I laughed a lot. I love that you did an update in Blossom’s voice! Yay, Brandywyne! Can’t wait to see THAT foal. Oh, and the baby, too! ^^

  2. It was actually an afterthought. I was reading your story and Horse is just so funny. I thought I would see if I could give her a personality to and also do something so she wasn’t looked at as a pet/breeding machine.

  3. That wild foal is a pain in the butt. It was the first wild horse I saw and so tried to tame when I got Pets. I kind of hate him. Not sure I even want to go into the torment he put me through >,<

    Love the unicorn and Blossom's "prancing around like a shameless hussy". LoL

    1. I can’t quite remember how long Jill spent with that thing, but all wild foals suck. I didn’t see this one again until it was an adult, by then I was over the wild horse craze.

Leave a comment