Chapter 3.5: Pet

Well, the oldest hoomin has been training young Jack to hunt.  Jack.  What kind of lame name is that.  Cool kid though.

1
He likes to show off his “hunting pose”.  That’s what he calls it.  He’s level four already and brings home interesting things that seem to make the hoomins happy.

2
Elderberry sticks close to home and keeps us horses entertained.  He’s a great old guy.

3
I think I’m the first horse to be successfully trained in eons.  The old hoomin has had to sneak rides on me.  Apparently, female hoomin told him he was too old to be on a horse.

We got a celebratory surprise from Mousehand soon after.

6
She finally got us a place to play and interact with other hoomins.

79
10
We stayed there all day and half the night before the female hoomin made us all go home.  We haven’t had this much freedom in forever. It was just what we needed!

11
We see great-grandma blossom a couple of times a week.  She normally shows up alone, but sometimes she brings others with her.

12
Old man Gussie usually shows up with Minty.

15
She sleeps on the couch and Gussie usually plays foosball with the female hoomin.  He is always muttering about how there is no fun in her life and it’s his job to make sure his granddaughter has fun.

16
Apparently, you CAN teach an old dog new tricks.

Orion:  Old man hoomin came to me and asked what I thought my grandson needed in a mate.  At this point, I thought breedable thoughts and sent them too him.

17
He came home with Baby.

After getting to know her, I got down to business.
Screenshot-125

Screenshot-126
No one knows why the house is determined to eat the horses.  We think the ghosts passing through each night is weakening the wood.

Screenshot-128
I am AWESOME!

Screenshot-129
When Jack grins like this, it means he has contracted fleas…again.  On purpose.  I gues he loves the attention and baths that he gets.

Screenshot-131
Here we all are planning our escape to the training grounds again.  We hope this is the female hoomins day to peddle her creepy inventions.

Screenshot-132
Star:  Hey, fleabag!  Keep the old hoomin busy while we make our escape!
Jack: Woof!

Baby foiled our plans.
Screenshot-134
She told all of us..twice..that she was pregnant.  She kept trying to convince Grandpa Orion that it was twins.  He just laughed at her and said that it was so rare, that he doubted it.

Earlier that day, in celebration of the first upcoming baby in years, we got another surprise from Orion and Indigo.  We like them better at night, that’s why we waited to show you.
Screenshot-145
They each had enough reward points to buy a total of four new stalls.

Screenshot-153
Old horses can learn new tricks too!

Screenshot-155
Me:  Definitely time for a new house.  I have no clue what’s going on anymore.  It’s all the walls.

Screenshot-156
We all gather around to make fun of the horse currently being eaten.  Indigo enjoys it because he can see what the hoomins are doing in the kitchen.  I think he said that younger hoomin female is working on a book.

If Indigo isn’t trying to get inside the house, then he is usually in back.
Screenshot-159
He likes being near the female hoomin.
Screenshot-160
Old hoomin bought us a fire hoop that we all wished for.  Too bad we are just too chicken to try it out.

Screenshot-161
He has made it his job to go around brushing us and cleaning our hooves everyday.

Screenshot-167
*splash splash*   Grandpa Orion even showed Baby how to play in the trough.

Screenshot-168
Jack earned enough reward points for this finally.  Elderberry was the first to try it out.

Screenshot-170
No one was sure if this was a good thing or a bad thing.  I do know for a fact that he went immediately on a journey and brought back fleas that he shared with Jack.

Time flew by and before we knew it, Baby was ready to have the foal.  My first baby!

Screenshot-186
Cute little guy.  Female hoomin is determined to have a female heir this time.  That’s okay with me.  This bizarre little guy, Star Light has a horn, but no uni trait.  We all are wondering if he unicorn is being bred out of us now.

Me:  My aging got skewered somewhere.  I had him as a foal for 4 days before I realized it was not set at 2 like it was supposed to.  I switched it back and triggered him.

Screenshot-14
Star Light: No training.  Stud – $406  Sold 2021

Screenshot-193
Star:  Don’t get your hopes up.  Don’t do it.

Screenshot-9
Jack now travels around with whichever hoomin is gem hunting.  Here he is showing off his skillz.  He’s a level 6 hunter now.

Screenshot-21
It was during one of Jack’s excursions when it happened.  No one was prepared.  His Elder bar was barely started.

Screenshot-22
We normally get a heads up so that the animal isn’t alone when it happens.  Not this time!  We were shocked that the female hoomin was the first one there.

The next day, my second foal was born.  His name is Troy or something stupid.  No one was in the mood for a naming party.  We will rename him later on if we need too.

Screenshot-219

It was right before his birthday that we finally got a good picture of him.

Baby – Sold $1879

Screenshot-31
He has the horn and uni traits, which we were all glad of.  He even had faint stars.

Screenshot-35
He turned out very nicely indeed.  We just need him to show up for pictures in daylight now.

A/N: Right after Alani got the horse friend thing, we went on a unicorn hunt.  Seraf Horse showed up once in a while, but he/she was trapped inside a mountain near a waterfall.  Whenever it showed up, I would go into build mode and try and maneuver the camera around to him and get him rescued.  It took a long time, I think we tried to rescue him three times and it was three-four days between sightings.  I finally got the camera to him and quickly turned moveobjects on and grabbed him and moved him out.

Screenshot-51

Screenshot-54
Star:  When Mousehand brought her I was shocked!  We all wondered if that is what she planned, but there was always that 50% chance it would be male and released back in to the wild.

Screenshot-58
We spent the day getting “acquainted” and later that night we got busy while my dad and grandfather watched (creepy) and my son watched too (even creepier).  The lullaby rang through the yard.

Grandpa Orion started a new fad.  Now everyone has to do it too.

Screenshot-63
Indigo:  Can you please quit bugging me?  I’m having fun.  (Orion is at another in the background).  Oh and we got a bird, but he only lasted a little while before the hoomins forgot to feed him.

Screenshot-69
It was my turn to wish for two.  Seraf promised that we could have two babies since even she knew the chances for twins was 0.

Screenshot-66
I wonder if he would swim in a pool of the hoomins built one?

Screenshot-70
We finally got a daylight picture of my best girl!

Screenshot-71
Our first two hoomins came out for a visit too.  Very rare for them to show up at the same time.  They still don’t recognize each other.  It makes us all very sad.

Stay tuned for the next “horse”date.  Hopefully, I have a new foal or 10.  *ducks*  Grandpa splashed water at me and Seraf threw carrots at my head.  It was only a joke guys!  At least stop back by and meet my foal!

4 thoughts on “Chapter 3.5: Pet

  1. Awww, farewell Elderberry! D: That’s weird that he died so early into his elder bar. Jack is so cute though…a very good mix of his parents. Yay for another unicorn! Hopefuly we’ll get a nice female with the uni trait for the next horsey heir. 🙂

  2. There’s something wrong with my pets. I’m not sure if it’s a glitch or what. No deaths..yet, but something is def. up with the unicorns, and I’m not happy about it.

  3. Lolz at the house eating horses and the horses enjoying a ‘peddle’ in the throughs.
    I hope nothing is wrong with your pets. You’ve gone through extremes to keep the uni’s going!

  4. I know it. It’s not the uni’s themselves but the aging process. It got Elderberry too. One of the babies refused to age to adult and I had to help it along. Now they age up when they aren’t supposed to. Not sure what to do.

    Stupid house! I tore that puppy down today and I am in the middle of rebuilding. I put it on a foundation this time, I’m hoping that keeps the horses out.

Leave a comment