Chapter 3

After finally making some money, we built (i.e. went into build mode and dragged the garden bigger) additional room for the garden.  With Unicorns and horses everywhere, we are finally getting Zenyattas too.  They are so cute…until they number in the double digits.

Screenshot-4

It’s getting to the point that it takes two people to tend the garden.  I would literally murder a whole town for a sprinkler.

Screenshot-5

Gussie dutifully helps out and then transfers everything he has picked into my backpack.  Such a wonderful man.

Pretty soon it all started to pay off.

Screenshot-6

It’s going pretty slowly, since the trip to town can take almost a decade.  I have learned to save up a lot before selling it.

Screenshot-9

I don’t even know what an omni plant is, but go me!

Screenshot-8

Cristano does his homework everyday without fail (i.e. he did not get an IF so there was nothing else to do).

Screenshot-11

That idiot HTCTM finally decided to find out about bbqs and firepits.  Too bad we couldn’t figure out how to use the bbq without a fridge :/

It was such a momentous occasion that me and Gussie got dressed in our finest for this.

Screenshot-14

Gussie was finally able to change his LTW (i.e. no points for not using happiness points) to Perfect Mind, Perfect Body.

He was maxed out on Logic when I married him.  He spent everyday for months and months at the gym.  Jogging there and then being to fatigued and riding the bike home.

Screenshot-17

After homework, Cris headed out to try fishing.  He wanted to hit level 5 before he became a young adult.

Screenshot-18Screenshot-19Screenshot-20Screenshot-21

He fished all afternoon and late into the evening.  Such a good boy though and stopped before his curfew and got home in plenty of time.

 Meanwhile (while Cris was fishing)……..

A freak storm happened!  It seemed to only affect our lot though.  People were coming from miles around.  I immediately went had to redecorate.

Screenshot-22

Unfortunately, electricity “hasn’t” been invented yet.  I have treeless lights (hahahaha can’t believe I put that) lightless trees.

Gussie found some weird radioactive material and insisted that we use part of it to top both trees.

(LOL..i.e.,HTCTM just realized they were lighted)

Screenshot-23

Gussie:  Honey, have you changed your mind about the one child only rule?

Jill:  No.  Please stop asking.

Screenshot-24

Gussie:  *sigh* I’m not happy about this.

Jill: I know.

Screenshot-30

Gussie: Can’t believe Jill snuck off and left me to do all this work!

Screenshot-38

*Teaser*  An heir in the making?

Screenshot-54

I didn’t document it all, but this is a 3 hour Court proceeding.  I love this part in the story where he doubles over laughing, almost falling off the chair.

Screenshot-61

Heard the bedroom music and zoomed in the house.

Screenshot-62

I didn’t hear a lullaby, but we will make sure.

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-64

another teaser of the other family.   But caught Gussie and Jill….again.  Stopped the TFB immediately when it showed up.

Screenshot-65More Court proceedings.   *note*  Finally made the rainbow potty Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-67

Still getting strays.  (HTCTM) Then realized there was wilting in the garden and went on a find Gussie and Jill mission.

Screenshot-72

Gussie:  Hahaha…you showed up too late.

HTCTM:  Back at you..no lullaby, blank shooter.

Screenshot-73

Gussie: You dare say that?!?!?

Yep.

Screenshot-74

Gussie: Fine then I am going to bed.

Gussie *whispers*: You think she’s gone?

Jill: Just keep pretending.  She has to check the kid and horses shortly.

Gussie:  Okay..*SNORE*

Jill: That sounded so fake.

Gussie: Oops

Screenshot-75

..and this is why dear reader, I have to either keep walls down or the roof off.

Screenshot-85

You two totally suck!  If I had a simself, she’d totally insert herself in this game and beat the living crap outta you both.

Screenshot-90

Jog to the gym and don’t come back for 3 levels.

Screenshot-93

Yay!

Screenshot-94

Well, it’s finally that time!  Even the Zenyatta showed up.

Ignore the foal…..you aren’t supposed to him/her/it yet. Confused smile   Ugh okay..that’s Orion.  LOL But that’s all I have to say

Screenshot-97

Hey lady!  It’s winter…it’s been winter for 5 years…no bathing suit!

Screenshot-99

High school girls..here I come!

Screenshot-100

The next day, I was getting ready to brush yet another stray…

Screenshot-101

You okay, lady?

Jill: Yes, cat.  I’m fine.

Screenshot-102

You should, maybe, I don’t know..go in the house?

Screenshot-103

Stray to wild horse: I told her to go inside!

Screenshot-104

Jill: Look horse unless you’re a doctor, get out the way

  (htctm: that looks suspiciously like the foal that wouldn’t stick around earlier in life….just noticed that)

Wild Horse: Your hoomin male is jerk for ignoring your screams of pain.

Screenshot-105

Florian is born to the rousing hoof stomps from every wild horse in the world.

Screenshot-106

Hoomin female, everyone, hoomin and horse alike, knows that snow = cold.

I shall help you keep the baby warm until you grow a brain and take him inside.

Screenshot-107

Literally, 20 minutes after birth…she leaves.

Screenshot-109

More and more often I find myself heading away from the wackos I call parents.  We are barely on speaking terms any more.  They are such peasants.   (he rolled the snob trait).

Not that they paid much attention to me as a child.

Screenshot-112

If it breaks, guess who fixes it.

Screenshot-113

Do you really need to ask?

Screenshot-114

When it cries, I feed, change and play with it.

Screenshot-120

I find myself alone working on my riding skills.  I am determined to have level 5 before young adulthood hits me.

Nope..not gonna say who I’m riding.

I was informed that since there are only two girls in my age group, that I had better get my behind in gear.

Screenshot-121

Option 1.  Too bad she sounds funny and looks like a monkey bitch slapped her.

She is the product of Kim and Felipe Marshall.  Luckily, I talked HTCTM out of giving her a makeover, told her I wasn’t interested. Screenshot-123

Option 2.  She looks promising.  Makeover!  Hurry!

Screenshot-125

*drools*  Wanna go to prom?

Stay tuned until next time.  Who is she?  Will she agree to go?

4 thoughts on “Chapter 3

  1. *gasp* Naughty Gussie and Jill! I had to laugh, though…they were determined! Cris is a great looking teen, and girl number 2 definitely looks like a catch…can’t wait to see prom!

  2. It leaves me to ponder this. How is it that every sim male I come across is determined to have 1,000 babies? Yes, they were pretty determined and it was pretty annoying. I really like her, which is good because there was literally no other options.

  3. Wow, so glad I don’t have autonomous TFB enabled on Woohooer in my game, both of my second gen have rolled wishes for more babies, we’d definitely have some oopsie babies.

    Chris is a cutie, I love his purple eyes!

    1. I did have to turn it off in subsequent generations. I was new to Sims and mods, so I was pretty lax with the autonomy. I do leave it on most of the time for other challenges/legacies. Makes it more interesting.

Leave a comment