Chapter 5

I don’t even think anyone reads this anymore, but I am determined to get this finished soon, so let’s have another update.  Last time, Erica migrated back to Appaloosa Plains where it all started 9 generations before.  Her high school friend, Katherine showed up soon after because of problems back home in Sunlit Tides.  Both girls are following two different branches of Law Enforcement.

Screenshot

Katherine has taken over care of Booty the Bad Unicorn.  She is aggressive and Noisy, not a great combo in an heiress.  Erica has been hinting at selling her later on, but Katherine is hoping to get Booty trained up and maybe by then Erica will have gotten attached to her.

Screenshot-2

Lily and Starweaver spend their days at the arena exercising.  Lily wants to be a champion jumper, so she works her jumping skill to level 10 over the course of this update.  Starweaver is a runner not a jumper, but he got his jumping skill up to level 8.

Screenshot-4

Even the dogs needed their exercise too.

Screenshot-5

Booty did not like being left behind, so she chased after them and ended up on the walk too.

Screenshot-7

Unfortunately, Booty’s bad days outweigh her good ones.  She keeps attacking both Katherine and Erica.

Screenshot-11

Katherine got into her head to train Lily up.

Screenshot-12

Screenshot-14

The two spent every day together until Lily was successfully trained.

Screenshot-21

Erica decided to give a try at this riding business too.  She was not very good at it though.

Screenshot-24

It finally became time for Booty to have her birthday.  Erica was still determined to sell her, but Katherine wasn’t sure they should.

Screenshot-27

Erica was still going through people’s trash and writing up reports on them.  She absolutely hated it!

Screenshot-31

When she’s not working, she trying to burn the house down.

Screenshot-34

She also hits the gym a couple of nights a week.

Screenshot-35

The women then follow that up with some fun times.

Screenshot-36

Katherine knew they had screwed up somehow.  Now she just needed to keep it quiet for a while.

Screenshot-37

Katherine was determined to get a promotion before the baby.  Writing up reports was her best chance at that.

Screenshot-38

Unfortunately, she lost her lunch and dinner doing it and Shaun, the paparazzi that had been following them around for the past few years, was seen making his own notes.

Screenshot-39

Not much later, it was too late to keep it hidden.  Luckily the desk sergeant agreed to let her work her desk over the next few months.

Screenshot-41

Katherine was not sure if she should be happy or angry that Erica had not said a single thing about their upcoming baby, instead she just kept gathering information for work.  Katherine was also mad because it was their one year anniversary and they were digging through the garbage like losers.

It paid off in the end.  The next evening, both women got promotions to level 5.

Screenshot-43

Lily finally wanted to jump through the flaming hoop.  Erica refused to allow Katherine to ride while she was pregnant and missed out on it.  Katherine, was just worried that Lily would catch on fire really, but lily ended up loving it.   They all caught Starweaver trying it out once too.

Screenshot-44

Screenshot-45

It seemed to Katherine that the only thing Erica was interested in was redecorating the house and so far none of that even came close to a nursery.

Screenshot-46

Katherine was feeling a bit invisible and decided to rummage through the Diamond’s trash.

Barrington:  Girl, you okay?
Katherine:  I don’t think so.  I’m pregnant and Erica is pretending that it does not exist.
Barrington:  Well, come on inside and we can talk about it.  It has to be a lot better than rummaging through my garbage.
Katherine:  I suppose.   Let’s go.

Screenshot-47

Katherine:  I thought this old place was haunted?
Barrington:  Only by invisible cops.  Now, why don’t you magically appear?
Katherine:  I probably should.  Let’s see how it goes.

(I swear, she is probably going to piss me off.  I reset her twice already with no luck).

Screenshot-48

Barrington:  See, that wasn’t so hard!
Katherine:  I guess.  Now that I am visible again, I better get home.  Say hi to the wife and kid for me, Barry.
Barrington:  Will do.  Take care.

Screenshot-49

After putting Booty in her stall, this popped up.  Katherine now plans to plead Booty’s case to Erica in the hopes to keeping her.

TS3W 2014-09-24 08-20-47-91

Speaking of Booty, at about 3 am, I saw her turning orange and went to check on her.  I had sent these two buffoons out to watch the stars (Erica was fulfilling wishes.  She wanted to hug Katherine amorously, then watch the stars).  Booty was in her stall with her social almost depleted, so I went to get Katherine and found this.   Erica then popped out wishes left and right.  Have a boy and have first child.

TS3W 2014-09-24 08-27-12-15

Not only is their first child coming in a matter of hours, but it was already a boy.  I had no plans for them to have a second pregnancy since Katherine has fertility treatment and I was hoping for a mixed set of twins.  I am | | that close to turning off freewill dammit.

Screenshot-51

Crap!  I was thinking she had a couple of hours.  I guess woohoo induced labor is what they deserve for going against my wishes.

Katherine:  But- we don’t even have a nursery yet!
Erica:  Oh.  Um. Oops?

Screenshot-52

In a rare moment, EA gives me what I want.  Just a few minutes too late to prevent Erica from getting knocked up.

But..Generation 10!  Zachary and Alyssa were born.  Zachary is Disciplined (locked) and Perceptive.  Alyssa is Heavy Sleeper (locked) and Absent-Minded.

TS3W 2014-09-24 08-46-14-26

Before signing off this update, I decided to peek at Erica.  Looks like another boy and quite possibly a set of twins.  I am really annoyed.

I am hopefully going to finish out generation 9 in the next two updates.  I just hope Erica’s promotions cooperate.

Erica literally had no interest in Katherine/babies during the pregnancy until she instigated a TFB on her own.  She got her first child and boy already, so more points are always nice.  I am leaning for Zachary or a brother to be heir, so we will have to keep an eye on the boy and any others born.

5 thoughts on “Chapter 5

  1. LOL, Katherine feeling “a bit invisible” when she’s an ant sim. Love it! Though it is sad that Erica wasn’t very interested in the pregnancy – I’ve had that a couple of times, and in my own Epic, gen 2 heir wasn’t even interested, and she was the one pregnant!

    Good luck with 4 toddlers!

    1. Erica never wanted kids. I felt bad and “let” Katherine instigate the TFB. I could have stopped it and waited, but figured they might as well get it out of the way. She perked up about it later on and even got knocked up herself.

Leave a comment