Chapter 0

Well, I am hoping that all is well in the world again.  This chapter is a test of the new save file.  It seems that after all is said and done the file went from a whopping 197 mb(!!) down to like 58mb.  As long as it keeps working, I’ll be happy.

Screenshot-4
DeShawn…an offspring of Fluffs and Court.  Just doing some random around town pics to start us off.  I want to check paused game lag, rendering and graphics before putting our Challenge family in action.

Screenshot-133
That face better not be for me, Jerkface.  I think the makeover was a VAST improvement over your ugliness.   *CRASH*

Reload.

I am so not making you back over, Jerkface.

Screenshot-134
Girl Friday: Mousehand, if you’d clean up the files and bad cc once in a while, you wouldn’t be having such problems!
Thanks for the tip, Smartyhooves.

Screenshot-135
Seraf:  The garden must have potatoes or I’ll be very upset.
*Note to self* Lock garden gates from pets!

Screenshot-136
The pink arrow signifies the missing Cris and Alani statues.  Being left-handed it is easier (and more legible) typing this than writing on the shot.  Also, please note the siding disappeared even though the pattern is still in the game.  I know this because that’s what the decking around the house is made from.

Okay back to the randomness of town life.

Screenshot
I downloaded Twallan’s something or other and set it up so Townies can take NPC jobs or something..I have no clue of what I speak.  Anyway this is the Stylist out in front of his house.  I think he has a name, but I didn’t bother to find out what it was.

Screenshot-2
Poor Wild Horse was falsely accused of pooping in the road.  He went to the Court House to fight it.

Screenshot-3
After the great crash both of our cool Cris and Court colored cars went missing.  This looks suspiciously like Court’s car.

Then I decided to do some CAS testing.  When unpausing the game, within a couple of Sim minutes it was time for Marie and Asterix’s graduation.

Screenshot-5Screenshot-6
The glitches were horrible on the older saves.. This is basically your first look at YA Asterix and Marie.  They had their birthday the previous night and immediately got married.  I haven’t spent much time with them because I had them go straight to bed and then leave the house so I could rebuild.

Screenshot-7
Alani decided to dress a little bit more motherly during her makeover.  This is her everyday outfit for now.
Screenshot-8
Nicholas is not getting a makeover.  He gets to play Mad Scientist for the rest of the day.

Screenshot-9
Formal Outfit.  Oh look, that head down there is Nicholas.  First time out of the scientist outfit since he unlocked it.

Screenshot-10
Screenshot-11
While panning around waiting for Marie, we found one of Alani’s failed inventions running around.

Screenshot-12
Oh my bad.  Random townie chick and Trent Vinson.  Upon looking at the family tree, he is married to Nicholas’ daughter Dayna and they have a teenage son together.  I still have no clue why Dayna’s name changed when Nicholas married Alani, but whatever.

Screenshot-13
Speaking of Dane..err..Dayna.  She walked up behind the husband.
*quickly does a game save*
*save successful*

Screenshot-14
*sigh*  Sorry old girl.  Even the Mousehand can’t fix your brand of ugly, but at least people won’t run screaming from you anymore.
*Random Townie CAS Test …Successful*

Screenshot-15
Changed Marie’s makeup during her makeover.  She looks a lot different than her teen self.

Screenshot-16
One of Court and Fluff’s spawn.  Diana, Alani’s half-sister.

Screenshot-17
I was checking out the other grads when I happened across this guy.  Must inspect family tree since he seems to have Fluff eyes.   Mystery solved.  Lyle O’Neal.  Yet another spawn of Court and Fluff’s.  Married to Karyn O’Neal and father of Davis O’Neal..toddler.    Karyn O’Neal was the person inside of Trent a few pics ago.

Screenshot-18
Jeremiah, Nicholas’ grandkid through Dayna and Trent.

Screenshot-19
Slacker Marie is the last one in.

Screenshot-20
Wild Horse:  Oh wow.  I can’t wait to see Miss Marie’s movies!

180 simdecades later…..

Screenshot-21
You went to the wrong school, Bonehead.

Screenshot-22
Not bad for being in trouble the whole time..

Screenshot-24
Synchronized tossing.  Congrats you two!

Screenshot-26
After grad tradition is dinner at the Bistro with the family.  When I can trust CAS again, I will put poor Asterix in his favorite color of Blue.

Screenshot-27
Uncle Lyle wanted Marie’s autograph.  A quick check reveals that Marie is a 4-star celebrity.  Must have been the infamy of being the most arrested in high school or something.

Screenshot-30
Asterix:  Yay for marriage and having enough money to get real gold rings!
Nicholas: *lightbulb*  Aha!  So this is why I didn’t get a makeover!

Screenshot-34
I really am surprised by the age difference yet again.  Alani won’t be an elder for 9 or 10 days yet.  They were joined by an employee and a random townie.

Screenshot-38
This family really needs to stop having birthdays in the dark.  When I put the cake out it was still daylight.

*Successful game saved*   Go home Vinson’s and check out your new home.  Ok, well have some cake first.

Screenshot-40
Ooops.  Turns out that the random employee is Alani’s sister-in-law and wanted an autograph.   Aileen Julian is married to another spawn of Fluff and Court, Brendon.  Brendon has a child with someone else too.   Hahahaha!  Oh crap that’s funny.  He has a teen child with the random townie lady that was celebrating Nicholas’ birthday.  Omg!  I’m freakin dying here.  Random townie is Chandra Cho, she is married to DeShawn, Brendon’s brother, who’s makeover crashed the game earlier.

Screenshot-41
So here is Brendon and Chandra Cho.  Chandra is currently with his brother DeShawn.

Screenshot-42
Brendon is currently married to Elder Aileen, who’s ex-husband and father of her other 4 kids died right as Nicholas was blowing out his candles.  What a convoluted mess this town is.  One of Aileen’s boys up there is Miguel, (red stripe shirt next to blue bundle infant), his girlfriend is Yesenia the product of Fluff’s and stepdaughter Pieta (second daughter of Court and Cris).  This is now officially the Hidden Valley of Arkansas, inbreeding capital of the world.

I need new townies STAT!  I refuse to have the offspring of Asterix and Marie marry cousin Homer after a night of moonshine od’ing.

Go home..quick before the insanity invades you!   Upon inspection of Marie’s list of friends (her LTW of being super popular was completed in high school) every single person on the list is related to her except for the household animals.

Screenshot-43
Marie:  Are you kidding me?  We need new people in town or I’m never having kids!  End of story!
Aunt Chandra:  Well, one of my kids is mysteriously not related to you.  I’ll save him for your daughter if you have one.
Marie: Um…no thanks.  He’ll either be an elder or dead by the time I have kids of marriageable age.

Oh and if one of the readers out there can explain this…….

Screenshot-44
The house and property barely hit 200k.  They have less than 10k in funds.  How the heck did they come up with that 700k?  I want to know who’s hiding money in their undies!  Seriously.  Oh..the gem and metal collection maybe?  and I have 150 gnomes worth about 1,000 a piece.  Okay.

I started play testing at 10 am Sim time.  It is currently like 10 pm.  Only crash so far was that Jerkface guy.  No lag and no freezing up every three seconds.  We interrupt this update with …

Screenshot-46
A house test.  Alani is the first one through the door.

Screenshot-47
What the hell happened to my shack!  Omg.  Nicholas!!!

Screenshot-48
Omg!  Rainbow walls.  I thought it was bad enough suffering with the Tub of Stupidness Awesomeness.  *sob*  I feel an early grave coming on.  Marie!  Hurry up and produce a baby!  I want to meet at least one of my grandkids before I join the rest of the family out back in unmarked graves.

Apparently, Nicholas was joking.  He’s the only one with a Beautifully decorated moodlet so far.

Screenshot-49
If I was stronger and new how to escape this game, I’d totally kick your ass, Mousehand.

Screenshot-50
Nicholas: *staring at indoor shower/tub combo*  Alani!  Quick!  We have to sample the shower to make sure that the pipes are working correctly.  *mumbles* While finally removing this wish to level up my Kama Simtra.

Asterix, not having had to deal with outdoor bathing, is just in shock that he doesn’t have to bathe with the horses.

*Saving…saving….Alert.  Error 12….crash*

Insert 4-letter words right here.

*Cue Reload and some booze*

This time it was Marie followed by Alani through the door.

Screenshot
Alani still looks pissed, but the look of shock on Marie’s face is hysterical.

Screenshot-2
Maybe one of you can learn how to cook now.

Screenshot-4
Marie: This better not have come out of my inheritance.

Screenshot-5
Alani:  Here’s me pretending to like it.

Screenshot-8
Asterix: I have seen what you have done to the Sorbet’s.  You will not add this family to the list!

Screenshot-9
Gussie coming to check out the house.

Screenshot-13
Showed these guys to some fun stuff.

Screenshot-14
Due to her ineptitude, I made sure to put a shower close at hand.

Screenshot-15
Everyone was showing tired moodlets, so I showed them to bed and then they showed each other to the meter-high club.  Nicholas did not level up Kama Simtra, so they will have to keep trying.

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-17
*sigh* 10% Risky. No lullaby.  So I made them do it again Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-18
Still no lullaby.

Screenshot-20
Everyone is asleep….Good night family.

And this ends the testing portion of Marie’s first day as Heiress.

Screenshot-21
Wow, funny.  I guess she’s not Marie’s aunt anymore  LOL

Testing Phase: 10-11ish am to 4-5ish am..No wonder they were all tired.

*Saving…Saving…..Save Successful*

*This concludes the testing phase.  Total Tally: 2 Crashes.  One from trying to makeover Jerkface and the other for ignoring a save prompt for 5 extra minutes*

Hopefully, things are back on track.  I also want to see how the boys (and little girl) are enjoying the yard.  It was too dark by the time I sent them home from the training center.

Played through morning…crash!   Bah!

7 thoughts on “Chapter 0

  1. Ok, a few crashes, but… very funny update nonetheless and it looks like the Vinson’s have a furture! LOL at ‘motherly clothing’ for Alani and I love the ‘new” Marie too! 🙂

  2. Yep 130 or 140 zenyattas (1 for every 80 seconds of salt lick licking), not sure how many inventor gnomes that ruined inventions, maybe 10. 1 Mr. Mysterious from diving in the drill hole and 1 vampire one that I think is from the plasma plant that Nicholas found a seed for. Not sure, it just showed up and I have never seen one before.

  3. So much questionable parentage, it’s like an episode of Jerry Springer! So funny though. XD The new house is so colorful! I love the kitchen. Glad your game seems to be working ok for the most part!

    1. I had to ditch the house AND hidden springs. Hidden Springs (along with Barnacle Bay) decided to disappear of my computer yesterday. I can’t get either one installed again. So glad I had binned the family after the disasters I have had. Can’t remember what town they’re in now, but I made a smaller version of the house and put it back down to 4 rooms since there are only 4 people now.

  4. Dane.. er Dayna… kill it!

    Marie’s new formal dress is gorgeous. I’m so glad things seem to be working better and you were at least able to save them all up to Marie!

Leave a comment