Chapter 4: 7 Months? Seriously?

I can’t believe it’s been 7 months since I last posted.  I will direct you to this post and this post.

So then between September 27th, where I turned 40 and decided to buy Midnight Hollow and last week, all my saves came  up bad.  It kept saying the families were saved with expansion pack data no longer found.  I had just played several of the families just a few days before too.  I do think it was installing the Movie Pack that killed them.

So what this means for the Vinson’s?  Absolutely nothing.  I had just put them in a world, decorated the house and the game kept crashing.  I saved the house to the bin right then and there.  So, today they are plopped down in Dragon Valley.  The goal is to (fingers crossed) stay here for the next two generations, which will be the end.  The other goal is to have this done before the end of the year.

There is still a time gap from the hard drive death earlier this year, so don’t be alarmed when you see new little people.  Back in March, July got knocked up by a guy and gave birth to Gage.  Then I held the contest for July’s future spouse.  She ended up choosing Keith.   Since then, they have moved towns several times, but there was so much lag.  I think it’s the household size, so I will just have to suck it up and deal with it.

Screenshot-9

Firstly, Leo is still here, still a fairy and still a young adult for 96 more days.  I can safely say that he will be around until Generation 10 is born!

Screenshot-11

July is still around of course.  This is taken quite a while ago.

Screenshot-10

Keith is still here too.

~~~Time jump starts now~~~

Screenshot-12

They still have the same house.

Screenshot

Screenshot-3

I started off making a new nursery.  I am hoping that this will last until the end.

Screenshot-19

Gage’s room.  His favorite color is orange.

Screenshot-25

Gage is still lacking in the looks department, but he had become a child forever ago.  He is almost a teen too.

Screenshot-15

Screenshot-16

Next up was a girls room.

Screenshot-13

Because July got pregnant in the March update with little Gemma here.  She is actually all done with her skills and it is her child birthday.  Her favorite color is Lilac.

Screenshot-18

Leo’s room came next.  He also has an undecorated bathroom.

Screenshot-20

July and Keith refused to vacate their room, so it does not have a makeover yet.

Screenshot-5

While doing the room changes, it became a full moon and the pea shooter got its man.

Screenshot-4

Just seconds before, the zombie wanted to attack July, but she went into labor before he could.

Screenshot-6

They couple return home empty handed, which was a great cause for concern for me.

Screenshot-8

Luckily, they were somehow transported home…weird.  The boy is Jordan.  The girl is Jessica.

~~End time jump~~

Screenshot-23

Screenshot-22

Screenshot-24

Here they are after being placed in Dragon Valley.

The family tree is largely intact.  I lost Cruz Martingale’s grave (Leo’s dad) and Icee Slush-Vinson  who was still alive in the old town.  No extended family made it though.  Reattaching the horse/dog lines took almost 3 hours.  Dipsy is missing, so we have lost our first pet, I think he was still alive.  I still have two horse spares in the cemetary, so I just substituted Starry Skies as Peach’s parent.  If you recall, Mario was born a male, but had an operation because the two dogs couldn’t mate.  Micah was added in to the house.

Screenshot-26

Left is Micah, right is our heir, Mario, who was born a male, but quickly had a gender switch.

Screenshot-28

Peach is the result of Dipsy and maybe Bulls-eye. I really can’t remember.

Screenshot-29

Her mate is Taurus, who has a horn and beard, but apparently is just a horse.

Screenshot-30

They ended up having Persimmon.  Starweaver says hi.

Screenshot-31

Mario and Micah had a pup, her name is Taffy.

The two horses and two dogs are already in their elder stages.  Taffy has no mate yet and she is almost an elder.  I am thinking that the horse line is lengthy enough to have a Persimmon/Starweaver pairing.  I think Starweaver has been around for 5 generations now.

Screenshot-33

Leo did complete his generation goals, but he still needs one more painting and writing levels for his LTW.

Screenshot-34

Keith was abducted the very first night.  We are now on belly watch.

Sorry that it has been so long and that my computer just had problem after problem.  I am hoping to get another update out soon.  There will not be anymore babies.  Either Jordan or Jessica will be the heir/ess.  I still can’t believe generation 9 will be starting soonish.  July is only level 4 in medical, so she has a long way to go.

4 thoughts on “Chapter 4: 7 Months? Seriously?

    1. Gage is not attractive at all and it has been so long since I have played them that I don’t even remember if I like him.

      I missed them too. Now that there are no more EP’s, patches (hopefully) or mod problems (after woohooer and SP get upated) I will hopefully be able to finish them off.

Leave a comment