Chapter 1

Previously we were having super crashes, moves, CC issues and a testing post that is now not needed.  Why, you may ask?  Because my stupid F*cking computer deleted both Barnacle Bay (Speed Legacy’s new town) and Hidden Springs.   I then moved my Vinson’s over to a Riverview Redux, but the horses hated it.  I then moved them to Eloni Island.  They are thriving.  I swear there’s something in the water there.  Just you wait.  Oh, and because Hidden Springs is gone (and neither world will redownload through the launcher) the house is a goner!  BUT never fear.  I just made a really small 4 room house for my four people and basically recreated the major areas for it.  I am hoping to get both hoomins and horses/dogs done today.  It’s killing me though. I figured out how to get Sims 3 to use more the 2gb of RAM, something to do with LAA something or other, I’m no techie so I have no clue.  I’m on day 5 without any crashes or error 12’s.  I’m in playing heaven.

Enough jabber.  On with the update.

This is for SimBlip.  Enjoy.  I think this is all of them, but just so you know, there are about 20 more now.  Don’t quote me on this but I think this is 10 rows of 12.

1
They all started disappearing and I had to stick them back in the horseventory.
This was taken still in Hidden Springs.
Screenshot-4
A quick over head.  I’m counting the kitchen and lliving room as one room since no walls separate them…lolz.  Upper left is supposed to be Alani and Nicholas’ room, then the small bathroom.  The hallway to the backyard has the laundry stuff, then Marie and Asterix’s room.   Alani and Nicholas seem to need to woohoo 30 times a day in Asterix’s bed.  I’m just about fed up with all four of them.  They’re like bunnies….on crack.

Screenshot-3
The kitchen was recreated.  Miss Marie still hasn’t started her first day of work as a YA yet, but since she maxed out the part-time aspect during High School, she will start at level 3 in the movie business.

Screenshot-5
Asterix: You wanna?
Marie:  Uh huh
Nicholas:  Move out of your own bed so I can sleep!
Asterix:  You’re dad is extra creepy today.
Marie:  Hurry.  Under the covers, he’ll go away then.

Screenshot-6
Marie and Asterix: Woofreakinhoooooo!  Yipppeeee!    (no lullaby again damn them).
Nicholas:  So tired! Sad smile
Asterix:  He’s watching us!
Marie:  Ewwww!

Screenshot-7
Poor Nicholas found his way to Alani.  They proceeded to do 5 risky and 4 Try for babies and I finally let the 8 regular woohoos go.  I am not shitting you.  All day.  Everyday.  I ended up putting Risky at 0%.  I turned off Elder and near Elder Try for Baby (does not work on married couples, in my game anyway.)  Marie and Asterix were doing the same thing…they were allowed.

screenshot
They still were not pregnant when the risky hit 13 tries and TFB failed twice.

Screenshot-8
It’s unfortunate, but with this families track record, when these two are alone, I keep an eagle eye on them.  Luckily, here they just chatted and gossiped.  Neither one has ever looked at another person.

Screenshot-31Screenshot-10
I see they attempted it for a 3rd time.

Screenshot-32
These two dipsticks have been running for the nearest bed for two days straight.  I won’t let them, which causes the arguments.
Alani: You are such a slob!
Nicholas:  Neat freak!

Screenshot-33
Finally done I take it?

Screenshot-34
Screenshot-35
Apparently not.

Screenshot-36
I swear these two are going to try and sneak angry makeup woohoo under my radar.

Screenshot-37
Failed.  Sorry old girl.  He is tired and hungry.  No woohoo for you.

Screenshot-38
*gag*

Screenshot-39
Oooh  that looks suspiciously like a puke run!

Screenshot-41
Generation 5 is officially in the oven.

I went ahead and made a small basement for the metals and gems collection.  I put this thing in there that was making Alani puke.

Screenshot-42
It turned into this and worth 35k??? What?!?

Screenshot-44
Asterix:  Want woohoo!  C’mere.  Need some now!
Marie:  Hold your pants up.  I have to do this first.
Asterix: *pouts*  No woohoo?  Sad smile

Screenshot-45
Baby!

Screenshot-46
Marie:  Woohoo?
Asterix:  Tired.
Marie:  Woohoo!

Screenshot-47
Asterix:  Woohoo!

Me:  sigh!

Screenshot-53
Marie:  Hunny, I have something to tell you.
Asterix:  Yes, Dear?
Marie:  We are having a baby!

Screenshot-54
Asterix:  No way!  How did that happen.
Marie:  The usual way, dimwit!

Screenshot-55
Asterix:  Aww, my little swimmers get a thumbs up for a  job well done!

Screenshot-56
She was asked to write a drama novel, so that is what she did for her maternity leave.  It was a bestseller and the royalties were paying out a little over $300 a week.

Screenshot-57
With everyone trying to woohoo their dangly’s off, the paparazzi’s decided to interview each other.

Screenshot-59
Asterix is still working the training dummy.  I don’t believe he is high enough for Punch (the training dummy) to fight back yet.

Screenshot-60
We interrupt this woohoo attempt…for baby time!

Screenshot-62
Asterix: Oh Come On!  The kid couldn’t wait 30 min?  I want woohoo!
Marie:  *puff puff pant – he he hoooo*  This all your fault.  No more woohoo.  EVER!

Screenshot-63
Asterix: *gasp*  Say what?  You know I need woohoo 500 times a day.
Marie:  NO MORE WOOHOO!!!!
Asterix:  *to self*  Cyber woohoo at the library, here I come.
Marie:  Not even.  No computers until I finish my career. You know the rules!
Asterix:  Rendezvous at the spa?
Marie:  Fine, but she has to be butt ugly!   Can I get back to what I was doing now?

Meanwhile……

Screenshot-64
You only missed it by a few days girl.  Good try!

Let’s return to Marie…

Screenshot-65
Locked in Easily Impressed.  Picked Evil.  I bet you all know which direction Gen. 5 will be going!

Screenshot-71
This is where I realized how glad that we made it to Generation 4.  With Marie and  Asterix in regular jobs, the baby is never ignored.  This one has never even cried!  and he’s evil!

Screenshot-72
Asterix:  Daddy loves his baby!

Nothing but baby love for a day or two.

Screenshot-73
Screenshot-77
Your Generation 5 heir!  I ❤ Roarke!

Screenshot-79
Roarke: Fud!

Screenshot-80
NOOOO!  Damn the both of you!   Bah!  Who would have thought they would sneak a try for baby while their grandchild has a birthday!   Two thumbs up for doing it in their own bed for once!

Screenshot-81
Roarke: Fun!

Screenshot-83
*insert any and all 4-letter words you can think up…The king of cakes knows for damn sure I did*

Screenshot-84
Roarke:  Too tired to potty, mommy.  Sad smile

Screenshot-85
Great-Grandpa Cris came to investigate the new addition.

Screenshot-86
I found it interesting that Grandma Alani (can’t believe she’s a grandma) was the one who wanted to teach the talking.

Screenshot-88
This is how I solve the woohoo issue.  I make sure that one half of each couple is on my screen at all times.  *ARGH*  Spoiler: Ignore dog.

Screenshot-91Screenshot-92
Hahahaaha!  No woohoo for you, cuz you stink!

Screenshot-93
I let her have a shower after she read Roarke to sleep ..lol

I finally was at my wits end with Nicholas and Alani.

Screenshot-101
I caked her a day early.

Screenshot-102

Screenshot-104
As a treat, I added some toys for kids and adults to the park and sent everyone there for a nice afternoon.

Screenshot-106
Roarke: No mommy!  Go again!

Screenshot-108

Screenshot-110
While little Roarke was reading a book, I had Marie finish off the last 30 minutes of a 4 hour workout she needed to complete an opportunity.  Thought it was funny when Alani joined in.  She has 0 interest in athletics.

Screenshot-122
Damn you!  I don’t even know who it is.  They all start to blend together after awhile.   Is this where I should mention that for all the Try for Babies, not one of them want kids?

Screenshot-125
This generation is going pretty fast.  It needs to slow down a bit.  Marie and Asterix are only at level 4 in their respective careers.

Screenshot-130
I seemed to have not gotten a good age up pic.  I will put another up with the horses.  He got Klepto for his newest trait.

I leave you with this……

Screenshot-131
Punch:  Training Dummy say: No woohoo for you, if you want to survive to level 10.

Screenshot-132
Nicholas:  WOOOHOOOOO!
Alani:  We snuck in a try for baby and it’s too late for you to stop us!

but, but they’re elders!  And I thought elder try for baby was turned off.  They still keep trying though.  Two thumbs up, Nicholas is 92.

Screenshot-137
Marie’s foot….regular woohoo.

Screenshot-143
Alani’s foot…regular woohoo.

Stay tuned for next time, when I turn back the clock to 1950 and everyone has to take baths and sleep in twin beds!

I still can’t believe out of all this, the only result was Little Roarke.   And if you are interested in this theme, since Marie started out writing books, Roarke is a character from the In Death series by Nora Roberts/ J.D. Robb.  The character is Irish like Asterix.

10 thoughts on “Chapter 1

  1. Aw! I’m late… thanks for showing your gnomes, but i believed you on your word! 🙂
    Gosh, woohoo with no end? Love the way your sims keep romantically interested in each other.
    Roarke looks no shark to me. He’s utterly adorable and unique from a genes point of view!

    1. All of my legacies are doing this. It’s driving me batty. I spend more time cancelling Try for Baby interactions than actually playing. He is very cute.

  2. I finally figured out that the excessive woohoo has to do with Twallan’s Woohooer, which had an update recently. I saw a newer version and one of the lines of the revision notes stated:

    Changed the woohoo scoring from Absolute to Chance
    This will dramatically reduce the number of autonomous woohoos performed.

    Yay!

    1. Crazy for each – yes..and just plain driving me crazy too.

      When Twallan finally tracked down the issue that several of us had, I updated, deleted and restarted the time right after Roarke was born. I think Alani had 4 pregnancies that I had to end. Marie had 8. I was not joking about the woohoo. I literally had to stop play and just cancel woohoo attempts. I got to where I hated loading up any of my games.

  3. I love those black boots Marie is wearing. Do you remember where those are from?

    Nicholas telling them to move out of their own bed so he could sleep had me cracking up!

    How are they able to write novels with no computer?

    Roarke came out so cute! The criminal path looked more interesting to me anyway. Glad you’re taking it. The Rebellious or evil trait will be fun.

  4. Okay to start – Boots. I remembered to check. They are free. http://www.thesimsresource.com/downloads/details/category/sims3-clothing-female/title/shoes-for-snow-/id/1115001/

    It was amusing with Nicholas, but I was so fed up with the musical beds across for legacy/challenge blogs, that I was about to make them all celibate for life and delete all beds and showers.

    Scribbling pad – http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=422974 It’s like their homework sheet, but it’s made so they can write books and stuff too.

Leave a comment