Chapter 5

In an attempt to get done soon, I played the hell out of the Vinson’s this weekend.  I might be able to complete it in this update or the next.  

I also did some blog maintenance.  Now each page under the Generation tab has the Chapters, sim downloads, generation goals and generation score on it.  Clicking the Generation tab shows you the general rules.  I even gave them their 100th theme…lol  I get bored too easily.

Last time, we got reacquainted with everyone.  Be forewarned, this is not an animal friendly update. 

Screenshot

We start off with a visit from Gussie.

Screenshot-2

Screenshot-3

Jordan and Jessica age up.

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-7

As does Gemma.

Screenshot-9

July repairs the tv.

Screenshot-10

Hector visits!

Screenshot-11

I never put in my mod for not feeding treats, so Gemma’s first child act is to feed Taffy.

Screenshot-12

Persimmon: “Dad!”

Screenshot-16

Like I said, not a pet friendly update.  Bye-bye Taurus!

Screenshot-17

Which everyone is devastated by the loss.

Screenshot-19

Peach: “Taurus!” *sob*

Screenshot-20

Peach: “Little hoomin is busted for bad grades.  Lamo.”

Screenshot-23

July goes around curing everyone.

Screenshot-24

Gage has a surprise birthday.

Screenshot-26

While July teaches Jordan to talk.

Screenshot-28

Gage

Screenshot-29

First order of business, get rid of the bad moodlets.

Screenshot-30

July: “I want to send my kids to boarding school!”

Screenshot-31

Gage: “Grandpa?  What have you done?”

Screenshot-32

Gage helps out when he can.

Screenshot-33

Since I have decided that Gemma is in the running for heir, she will only go to boarding school until her teen birthday.

Screenshot-34

All the major skills are learned.

Screenshot-35

Mario: “I have a bad feeling.”

Screenshot-42

Bye Mario!  Sad smile

Screenshot-45

Everyone is back to being brokenhearted again.

Screenshot-46

Keith got a hold of the moodlet manager this time.

Screenshot-48

Hector came back to play with Jessica.

Screenshot-49

Starweaver is a brat!  He wanders aimlessly for long periods of time.  I thought he was broken, but he was just stuck.  His moodlets were heartbreaking.

Screenshot-50.1

The red was what alerted me that he had gotten stuck somewhere.  I reset him and all was well.

Screenshot-50

Well, except for the part where he reset inside the house.

Screenshot-51

Keith got some handy skill experience.

Screenshot-52

The twins were left to skill in the playpen.

Screenshot-53

July is stuck at the chess table to skill logic for work.

Screenshot-54

It’s about time.

Screenshot-56

He gave us a set of mixed twin fire fairies.  The names start with A.  Andrew and ….something else.

Screenshot-57

Keith loves all babies, including his new sister and brother in law.

Screenshot-59

We cut away to see Peach on her final ride.  /sadface

Screenshot-63

After learning for a bit in the playpen, it was time to read.  July plays with Jessica and gets up to best friend status.

Screenshot-65

Then it was back inside to finish skilling other stuff.

Screenshot-67

Jordan

Screenshot-69

Then Jessica…but I can’t find her pic!

Screenshot-70

They both sat down to play together.

Screenshot-71

July was upstairs running for 4 hours for an opportunity.

Screenshot-75

Jill!!

Screenshot-76

Leo paints a masterpiece.

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-79

The A twins aged up.

Screenshot-81

Star Wars, the band?  Okay.  

Screenshot-82

Awww!  Grandma Comet with one of the twins.

Screenshot-84

It was Leo’s turn to fix the computer.

Screenshot-86

Screenshot-87

Screenshot-87.1

July had a great session at the park.

Screenshot-88

More paintings by Leo.

Screenshot-89

With time running out, they finally started working with the twins.

Screenshot-90

Gemma came home from boarding school and immediately did laundry.

Screenshot-91

Micah: “I’m coming Mario!”

Screenshot-94

Even I, the heartless sims player, was getting sad over all the pet deaths.

Screenshot-96

But with Taffy on the cusp of elderhood, a new pup had to be located.

Screenshot-98

July brought home Bobby from a neighbor.

Screenshot-99

Taffy got some much needed love.

Screenshot-100

First real look at the adorable Gemma.

Gemma: “Wasn’t I supposed to be doing something?”

Screenshot-101

Um, it wouldn’t be getting on the bus, would it?
Gemma: “Oh yeah!”

Screenshot-102

The twins are just waiting for their birthday.

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-104

The top one is the girl, the bottom one is Andrew.   They do look the same though.  I didn’t even bother putting hair on them…lol   /lazysimmer

Screenshot-105

Leo maxed out painting finally.  Now for the last level of writing.

Screenshot-106

Gemma mourning her dead dad who is not dead at all.

I am confused.

Screenshot-109

Hector: “He doesn’t look dead to me.”

Screenshot-116

Roarke: “Are you sure?”
Gussie: “I wish it was true, I could really use a nap in his spot.”

Screenshot-118

Shooting Star: “Excuse me, comin’ thru”
Girl Friday: “Dad.  Move!”
Keith: “Why do I have a room full of ghosts?”
July: “They think you’re dead honey.”

Screenshot-120

July: “Will you get out!  I can’t sleep with 15 pairs of eyes staring at me!”

Screenshot-124

I thought July helping Andrew was adorable.

Screenshot-128

Bobby had his birthday and a makeover.

Screenshot-130

I have a mod for no woohoo sounds or lullabies, so we’ll find out later if Taffy has pups.

Screenshot-131

I forgot to give the twins beds!  Oops.

Screenshot-135

I knew I had a pic of her somewhere.  Here is Jessica.

Screenshot-143

Screenshot-144

Here are Andrew and The Other One.

Well, we got through 144 of my 220 pics, so another update will follow.

Leo did get his LTW completed and he maxed out two skills this update, Painting and Writing.  July and Keith were getting promotions, but I forgot the shots.  Gemma, Jessica and Jordan are all on the honor roll.  Andrew and the other one will be soon.

See you next time, where I can guarantee no pet deaths….yet.  Poor Taffy does have a birthday to elder next time.

**Just checked.  Her name is Agatha**

5 thoughts on “Chapter 5

    1. I wasn’t too sure how he was going to turn out. I did end up loving it when I saw that pic of him. The pups look like a patchwork quilt!

  1. LOL, your sims and their incessant baby making! Your daughter has children older than your new ones, Leo! But they are pretty cute. All of them are; I think Jordan would be my favourite, just because blonde hair is newish.

Leave a comment