Chapter 1.5: Pet

A quick recap.   Mom had a careless encounter at the urgings of the female hoomin, which produced my half-brother, Charm.  The hoomin then became friends with enough horses, strays and wild animals to bring home Brandywyne, my dad.  Mom and Dad produced Lucky, Lady and me, Orion the Generation two heir. The female hoomin wanted to keep the unicorn trait in the family and set out to find me a mate. Screenshot-203

She befriended a mare by the name of Fortune and brought her home for me to get to know.

Screenshot-204

Needless to say, we got along pretty well.

Screenshot-210

While doing my lullaby victory run, I got this.

Screenshot-259

I then went and crashed an impromptu wedding.

Screenshot-274

A misnamed, Raven was born.  Pretty little gal, but no uni trait.

Raven:  Sold for 11,176.  Racing level 8, Jump Level 5

Screenshot-276

We quickly got started on the next one.

Screenshot-281

Fortune: I am so awesome!

Orion: No, I am the awesome one!

Cat *to himself*:  Stinky horses, everyone knows cats are the awesomest.

Screenshot-282

We still find ourselves visited by the strays nightly.  No deer sightings since the shadow deer.  He’s a legend around these parts.  I have always wondered if he ever found Santa.

Screenshot-283

I hate that the hoomins bought haystacks and then promptly abused them.  Poor haystacks.

Screenshot-308

I still find time to chat with Mom daily.   Just the other day she came up to me and said:

Blossom: Orion, I am hungry.

Orion:  Well, if we were meateaters, you could get a hawk to find you mice.

Screenshot-309

Blossom:  A hawk?  Maybe a cat would be better.

Screenshot-310

Orion:  Well, you could start eating bugs.

Screenshot-311

Blossom:  Are you high??  Please don’t tell me you started sniffing paint like your dad.

Screenshot-313

Soon it was time for our little boy, Radiant Glow, to make an appearance.

Screenshot-315

Such a proud mommy.  Yet another beautiful foal.  The male hoomin came up to me and looked me in the eyes and hugged me.  He said he wasn’t sure about Glow and we should prepare to have another just in case.

Screenshot-343

Bramble Fox heard that we had excellent hay and he came to visit one day.

Screenshot-344

Radiant Glow is making new friends.

Screenshot-347

Cris:  I’m starving!!

Blossom:  Your dilemma could be solved by this apparatus right here.

Screenshot-349

It’s the middle of the night.  We thought we had a new horse, but Bramble went home before morning.

Screenshot-350

Radiant Glow loves hoomin attention.

Screenshot

Fortune and I finally got around to working on another foal.

Screenshot-10

Little Soldier was born soon after.

A/N: I don’t think it was mentioned, but as soon as Orion was picked for Gen. 2 Brandy was sold.  Stud: 2585, Sold 12,866.  Jump and Race 10.

Screenshot-11

Yet another handsome little boy.

Screenshot-16

Radiant had a birthday while Grandma and Mom looked on.

Screenshot-17

Radiant Glow: Stud 2200, Sold 10,800. Race 9, Jump 10

Screenshot-19

Marney came to visit.  She heard from Bramble that our farm was an excellent source of food and water for the horse on the go.

Screenshot-22

A stare down.

Blossom:  I am the best!

Fortune: My vote goes to Orion.

Screenshot-23

Orion:  My girl has great taste!  I AM the best!

Screenshot-24

Soldier: Well, Daddy?  Am I going to be picked as heir?

Orion:  Well, Unicorn…check.  Horn…check.  Marking….check.  I would wait to hear from the hoomins but you look like an heir to me.

Screenshot-37

Orion: I have heard tales of a colorful town called Sugar Valley.  Is this where you are visiting from?

Mysterious Man:  Sorry, dude, just a townie with pink hair.

Orion: My mistake.

Screenshot-50

Orion:  o.O  Mom!  How did that happen?!?

Blossom:  The usual way, boy.  I was hoping to keep delaying the inevitable birthday.

Screenshot-60

Blossom aged to elder within minutes of Bailey’s birth.

Screenshot-66

Soldier’s turn.

Screenshot-69

Bailey:  I thought you had markings!

Screenshot-70

Found them!

Soldier…the new heir??   Until next time…Merry Christmas everyone!

Screenshot-85

…woah..what is this??

3 thoughts on “Chapter 1.5: Pet

  1. I love the horse chapters! It’s so fun seeing things from their point of view. The horse legacy is doing really well! I love Soldier, but the newcomer looks promising too….

Leave a comment