Chapter 1

Things got infinitely better after Florian went off to school.  The parents continued to work the garden day and night.  I started painting a lot in my spare time.

Screenshot-209

Screenshot-206

I am pretty sure that I’m not ready for this.

Screenshot-207

My current traits.

Screenshot-208

For scoring purposes..I am officially heir as soon as I age.

Apparently Mom and  Dad have scoring stuff too.

Screenshot-212 - Jills skills

1 Point for mastering Gardening.

Screenshot-211 - Gussie skills part 1

1 point for Logic…almost on the athletics.

Screenshot-211 - Gussie skills part 2

1 point for gardening.

Screenshot-211

I chose to celebrate my birthday with my girl.  MasterController informed us that it’s Courtney’s birthday too.

Screenshot-212

Courtney:  Yeah, no matter how many times you try, you cannot put a cake in my house.

Screenshot-213

Cris: I guess we can make a date of it and go somewhere else.

Screenshot-214

Court:  Sounds good to me.

Screenshot-215Screenshot-216Screenshot-218Screenshot-219Screenshot-220Screenshot-221Screenshot-222Screenshot-223Screenshot-224Screenshot-225Screenshot-226

I don’t know why, but we always end up at the training grounds.  I think she was requesting a makeover there at the end.  She was not happy about her YA outfit.

Screenshot-227

Screenshot-228

Quit taking pictures and take this crap off me!

Screenshot-229Thanks!  Smile

Screenshot-230

Court:  HTCTM lost my makeover pictures.

Screenshot-231

Some random guy helping himself to cake.

Screenshot-234Screenshot-233

While eating the cake I realized something…

Screenshot-235Screenshot-236

We didn’t celebrate with a kiss….Kisses should be mandatory at all celebrations.

Screenshot-237

I couldn’t keep this back.  I grabbed her hands and

Screenshot-238

What’s going on, Cris?

Screenshot-240

Cris: I know it’s quick, but Courtney Pelly, will you marry me?

My heart was beating so hard.  I was hoping she wouldn’t say no.

Screenshot-241Screenshot-242Screenshot-243

Court:  OMS!  Yes!  Yes, Cris, I will!!

Screenshot-245Screenshot-247

Court: It’s perfect, Cris.   What date should we pick?

Cris: How about now?

Court: Are you sure?

Cris: More than you could ever know.

Court: Okay.  Let’s do it.

Screenshot-254Screenshot-255Screenshot-256Screenshot-257Screenshot-258

Cris: I ❤ you, Court.   I just have one itty bitty problem.

Screenshot-259

(Orion luckily chose now to crash the after wedding).

Cris:  I am the only one with riding experience.  That means.  Oh geez.  I’m so sorry to make you do this, Court.

Screenshot-261

That leaves you to ride the bike to your new home.

Screenshot-263

The shock of the wedding caused Mom to stay still as an arrow until, Mouse hand reset her.

Screenshot-264Screenshot-265

 I chose the life of a painter and quickly registered as self-employed.

Screenshot-266

Court had to get a skill level in her chosen profession as a sculptor before she could register it as her new job.

We requested that the mouse hand let us choose when and if we had children, and she quickly agreed.

Screenshot-269Screenshot-270Screenshot-271

Graduation Day was quickly upon us and soon after Florian grew up and moved up to the Sports Academy High School.

Screenshot-278

I was finally able to set out the prom picture.  Can’t see anything since electricity supposedly hasn’t been invented yet.

Screenshot-280

I heard Mom asking Dad to just give in and give it up.  I guess with me and Flor growing up, she is determined to have more now.  For once, he said no.

Screenshot-283

I had a wish to buy a haystack.  As soon as I bought it, Court had a wish to Woohoo in it.

Mouse hand thought it would be funny…..

Screenshot-288

Thanks a lot…and why wasn’t I warned that I would stink all to hell when we were through?

My parents live such mundane lives now.  They still work in the garden and Dad still goes to the gym, but they finally found some  time to find joy in the little things.

Screenshot-289Screenshot-290

Mom:  What are you looking at, dear?

Dad:  The sink!  It was tinkered with!!

Mom:  Oh really, the sink??? Wow!!

Screenshot-291Screenshot-292

Mom: This is amazing.  Why were you tinkering in the middle of the night?

Dad: It wasn’t me.

Mom:  Oh, I bet it was Cris.  I heard him mumbling about mastering the handiness skill.  He’s been upgrading and tinkering for days now.

Screenshot-293

Nothing much happens over the next few years.  I paint, Court sculpts, Mom gardens, Dad plays at the gym.

Some random highlights.

Screenshot-300

Mom and Dad still flirt like teens.  I sure hope me and Court are that happy 25 years later.

Screenshot-301

I’m a 3 star Celebrity, so we get Paparazzi out the ass now.  They keep the horses entertained though.

Screenshot-302

The neighbor’s house caught on fire.

Screenshot-303

Mom started having bladder issues.

Screenshot-305

I pondered about the correct time to approach Court with baby requests.

Screenshot-324

Court decided to learn to ride.

Screenshot-329Screenshot-330Screenshot-331

Dad’s hard work finally paid off.  We are so proud of him!

Screenshot-337

Court started to have her own baby thoughts.

Screenshot-352

Flo graduated.

Screenshot-353Screenshot-354

I guess the stars finally aligned for us both.

Screenshot-355

This begins our attempts.

Screenshot-365

No!  Not you dad…delete it!

3 thoughts on “Chapter 1

  1. Oh I know. I hope Court and Cris are the same way too..well without the constant begging for babies. That got tedious there for a bit. I had to keep walls down to keep them apart.

  2. Haha, I love how it’s from Chris’s POV, but he still knows all the Sims lingo. Too cute! Can’t wait to see what the baby looks like. Hopefully it’s a girl, so you can go girl/boy/girl as heirs.

Leave a comment